space holder

Full-Time Faculty

William Fleming
William Fleming

Head of Department of Pastoral Studies

  • B.A. Asbury College
  • M.Div. Erskine Theological Seminary
  • D.Min. Gordon-Conwell Theological Seminary
James C. Gifford, Jr.
James C. Gifford, Jr.

Head of Department of Biblical Studies

  • B.A. West Virginia University
  • M.A. Liberty University
  • M.Div. Liberty University
  • Ph.D. Southeastern Baptist Theological Seminary
Daniel Goldberg
Daniel Goldberg

Vice President of Student Affairs Emeritus

  • B.A. Goshen College
  • B.D. Th.M. Northern Baptist Theological Seminary
  • Th.D. Grace Theological Seminary
Cassandra Jones
Cassandra Jones

Head of Department of General Studies

  • B.A. Spelman College
  • M.A. Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
  • Ph.D. Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
James H. Logan, Jr.
James H. Logan, Jr.

Head of Department of Urban Studies

  • B.A. Kenyon College
  • M.Div. Princeton Theological Seminary
  • D.Min. Columbia Theological Seminary
David Paulsen
David Paulsen

Chair Emeritus of the Department of Biblical Studies and Theology

  • B.A. Concordia College
  • M. A. University of Chicago
  • Ph.D. University of Chicago
  • Postdoctoral Study: Harvard Divinity School


Key Deadlines

for Academics

Monday 3/3/14 - Sunday 4/27/14
Distance Learning Courses (session two)
Friday 4/18/14 - Friday 4/18/14
Good Friday details
Campus Closed


view full calendar

Office of Registration

Anne Witt

Registrar and Director of International Students


PO Box 790106

Charlotte, NC 28206-7901


Phone: 704-334-6882 (x103)

Fax: 704-334-6885

Send an email to Registration

© 2014 New Life Theological Seminary. All Rights Reserved.
Site Design & Developed by STP Ventures.